As the new day progresses the following tune came to mind. Thinking back and noting current news I thought maybe it is not a bad idea to bring this South African hit from yesterday times to attention. Yes it is a strange strange world we live in https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A0WvXpyufT8 Enjoy the music of Master Jack.

It’s a strange, strange world we live in, Master Jack

You taught me all I know and I’ll never look back

It’s a very strange world and I thank you, Master Jack

You took a colored ribbon from out of the sky

And taught me how to use it as the years went by

To tie up all your problems and make them look neat

And then to sell them to the people in the street

It’s a strange, strange world we live in, Master Jack

You taught me all I know and I’ll never look back

It’s a very strange world and I thank you, Master Jack

I saw right through the way you started teachin’ me now

So some day soon you could get to use me somehow

I thank you very much and though you’ve been very kind

But I’d better move along before you change my mind

 

